Derrick Max

Executive Director / Principal

George Mason University, Graduate courses in Econometrics and Microeconomics

Wheaton College, B.A. in Economics

Ask me about lobbying, soccer, and how economics makes the world make sense.

dmax@cornerstone-schools.org


Virginia Max

Director of Education

Marymount University, M.Ed.

Wheaton College, B.A. in English Literature

Ask me about classical education, biking across the country, and why yellow peeps are the only natural flavor.

vmax@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_1170.JPG

Maritza White

Business Manager

Washington Adventist University, B.S. in Organizational Management

Ask me about spreadsheets, discipleship training, Comer School Development Program, parent engagement, Panama, and the Panama Canal Zone.

mwhite@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7207.jpg

Emery Lambert

Development Assistant

The College of William & Mary, B.A. in English

Ask me about volunteering at Cornerstone, planning fundraisers, and the great state of Texas.

development@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7211.jpg

Tara Johnson

Office Manager

University of Maryland, College Park, B.A. in Communications

Ask me about how to spell any student's name in the school, their family's nicknames, and bunnies.

office@cornerstone-schools.org


Staff Portraits_bw_13__1459969231_73.134.233.83.jpg

Martha Moore

Administrator, SAT Prep & Art

University of Windsor, M.A. in English

Wartburg College, B.A. in English

Ask me about schedules, RenWeb, and Broadway shows.

mmoore@cornerstone-schools.org


lsadj.jpg

Leroy Stewart

Director of Facilities & Maintenance

lstewart@cornerstone-schools.org

 


Ronald Whitaker

Facilities & Maintenance Assistant

 


FACULTY - ELEMENTARY SCHOOL


IMG_7031.jpg

Margaret Wright

Kindergarten

Gordon College, B.A. in Early Childhood Education and Linguistics, with a concentration in English as a Second Language

Ask me about teaching, reading, and baking amazing cookies!

mwright@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7025.jpg

Alexis Latney

First Grade

Florida A&M University

Ask me about teaching early elementary, building lifelong learners, and partnering with parents - a student’s first teacher.

alatney@cornerstone-schools.org


Damu Musawwir

Second Grade

Liberty University, Graduate Courses in Elementary and Special Education

Hampton University, B.A. in Music with additional Education credits

Ask me about high quality Christian education, rigorous and engaging instruction, and activities for the performing arts.

dmusawwir@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7038.jpg

Elizabeth Hampton

Third Grade

Liberty University, M.Div. in Discipleship and Church Leadership

Howard University, B.A. in Sociology

Ask me about lacrosse, small group discipleship, and Delta Sigma Theta, Incorporated!

ehampton@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7037.jpg

Helga Threatt

Fourth Grade

University of Phoenix, Graduate Courses in Education

University of Maryland, College Park, B.G.S. in Journalism

Ask me about the blessing of being called to pour into the lives of children and their families and creating POWERFUL PRESENTATIONS.

hthreatt@cornerstone-schools.org


Holmes Jr., Norman.jpg

Norman Holmes

Fifth Grade

Southeastern University, M.Ed. in Administration and Supervision

Southeastern University, M.Ed. in Technology

Southeastern University, M.Ed. in Research and Dissemination

Ask me about being a national award winning educator and coaching tennis, softball, and lacrosse.

nholmes@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7053.jpg

Andrew Dugal

Sixth Grade

The Ohio State University, B.S. in Early and Middle Childhood Studies

Ask me about Solving for "x", spreadsheets, and why I have the greatest job in the world.

adugal@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7197.jpg

Fallon Chase

Art

American University, M.F.A. in Studio Art

Maryland Institute College of Art, B.F.A. in Painting and Literary Studies

fchase@cornerstone-schools.org


image1.jpeg

Camille Jones

Music

Howard University, B.M. in Jazz Studies (Vocal Performance)

Ask me about singing, playing piano and percussion, and audio production.

cjones@cornerstone-schools.org


FACULTY - MIDDLE AND HIGH SCHOOL

IMG_7051.jpg

Jackson Bargery

Biology, Anatomy & Christian Foundations

Liberty University, M. S. Biomedical Sciences

Wheaton College, B.A. in Psychology

Ask me about anatomy lab dissections in graduate school, living overseas, and my current favorite band or artist.

jbargery@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_9449 (1).JPG

Josh Christenson

Literature, Vocabulary, Composition, Logic, Old Testament & SAT Prep

Wheaton College, B.A. in English Literature

Ask me about reading, writing, and hiking.

jchristenson@cornerstone-schools.org


Image-Coming-Soon-Placeholder.png

Rachel Hrovat

Geography, Government, Civics, Etymology, & New Testament

Christopher Newport University, B.A. in Communication Studies, minor in Sociology.

Ask me about my favorite places around the world and volleyball.

rhrovat@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7055.jpg

Youna Lee

Middle School Science, Pre-Algebra

Virginia Tech, M.A.C.I.S. in Accounting

Virginia Tech, B.S. in Hospitality Tourism Management

Ask me about Israel, numbers, creation, and vision for the next generation.

ylee@cornerstone-schools.org


Squire Newsome

Middle School Language Arts, Logic, Christian Apologetics, SAT Prep & Guidance

Virginia Union University, M.Div. in Christian Education

Philadelphia Biblical University, B.S Biblical Studies

Ask me about education, faith in God, and landscaping.

snewsome@cornerstone-schools.org


Sarah Pankratz

Geometry, Algebra I, Algebra II & Pre-Calculus

Wheaton College, B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies: Anthropology, Christian Education, and International Relations

Ask me about mentoring, finding "x", and being a math rap artist.

spankratz@cornerstone-schools.org


Jonathan Powell

Athletic Director

jpowell@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_7059.jpg

Luke Salazar

Humanities, Composition, Middle School Latin & SAT Prep

Vanderbilt University, B.A. in Classics and History

Ask me about Roman history, poetry, and Americana music.

lsalazar@cornerstone-schools.org


Elizabeth Sallie

Humanities, Latin, Bible

Biola University & Torrey Honors Institute, B.A. in Journalism

Ask me about the great books, Latin, and coffee.

esallie@cornerstone-schools.org