Administration


Max, D.jpg

Derrick Max

Executive Director / Principal

George Mason University, Graduate courses in Econometrics and Microeconomics

Wheaton College, B.A. in Economics

Ask me about lobbying, soccer, and how economics makes the world make sense.

dmax@cornerstone-schools.org


Newsome.jpg

Squire Newsome

Assitant Principal, College Guidance

Virginia Union University, M.Div. in Christian Education

Philadelphia Biblical University, B.S Biblical Studies

Ask me about education, faith in God, and landscaping.

snewsome@cornerstone-schools.org


Max, V.jpg

Virginia Max

Director of Education

Marymount University, M.Ed.

Wheaton College, B.A. in English Literature

Ask me about classical education, biking across the country, and why yellow peeps are the only natural flavor.

vmax@cornerstone-schools.org


White.jpg

Maritza White

Business Manager

Washington Adventist University, B.S. in Organizational Management

Ask me about spreadsheets, discipleship training, Comer School Development Program, parent engagement, Panama, and the Panama Canal Zone.

mwhite@cornerstone-schools.org


Johnson.jpg

Tara Johnson

Office Manager

University of Maryland, College Park, B.A. in Communications

Ask me about how to spell any student's name in the school, their family's nicknames, and bunnies.

office@cornerstone-schools.org


Moore.jpg

Martha Moore

Academic Dean

University of Windsor, M.A. in English

Wartburg College, B.A. in English

Ask me about schedules, RenWeb, and Broadway shows.

mmoore@cornerstone-schools.org


Lambert.jpg

Emery Lambert

Development Assistant

The College of William & Mary, B.A. in English

Ask me about volunteering, planning fundraisers, and the great state of Texas.

development@cornerstone-schools.org


Lee.jpg

Youna Lee

Virginia Tech, M.A.C.I.S. in Accounting

Virginia Tech, B.S. in Hospitality Tourism Management

Ask me about Israel, numbers, creation, and vision for the next generation.

ylee@cornerstone-schools.org


Stewart.jpg

Leroy Stewart

Director of Facilities & Maintenance

Ask me about keeping the building running smoothly and photos of my grandchildren.

lstewart@cornerstone-schools.org

 


Ronald Whitaker

Facilities & Maintenance Assistant


Elementary School


Meredith Monke

Kindergarten

mmonke@cornerstone-schools.org


Sabrina Goulart

1st Grade

sgoulart@cornerstone-schools.org


Twaddell.jpg

Jenny Twaddell

2nd Grade

Lee University, B.S. in Elementary Education, minor in Special Education.

Ask me about teaching, turning anything into a game, and travel.

jtwaddell@cornerstone-schools.org


Davies.JPG

Abriana Davies

3rd Grade

Liberty University, B.S. in Elementary Education, minor in Psychology

Ask me about apples, teaching, and the adventure of 3rd grade.

adavies@cornerstone-schools.org


Latney.jpg

Alexis Latney

4th Grade

Florida A&M University

Ask me about teaching early elementary, building lifelong learners, and partnering with parents - a student’s first teacher!

alatney@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_3345.JPG

Caroline Coleman

5th and 6th Grade Math and Science

Auburn University, B.S. in Elementary Education, minor in Spanish

Ask me about sports, living in Memphis, traveling, and teaching students about different cultures.

ccoleman@cornerstone-schools.org


Karenna Wade

5th and 6th Grade Language Arts and Social Studies

kwade@cornerstone-schools.org


Cleveland.JPG

Tracey Cleveland

Music 

Faith Bible College & Seminary, M.A. Christian Counseling

Drexel University, B.S. in Marketing and Retail Management 

Ask me about voice ranges, worship, and growing up in Philly.

tcleveland@cornerstone-schools.org



Upper School


Dugal.jpg

Andrew Dugal

High School Math and Science

The Ohio State University, B.S. in Early and Middle Childhood Studies

Ask me about The Buckeyes, solving for "x", and why I have the greatest job in the world.

adugal@cornerstone-schools.org


Russell Galloway

High School Spanish and Outdoor Exploration

rgalloway@cornerstone-schools.org


Hrovat.jpg

Rachel Hrovat

Middle School Language Arts and Geography

Christopher Newport University, B.A. in Communication Studies, minor in Sociology.

Ask me about my favorite places around the world and volleyball.

rhrovat@cornerstone-schools.org


Sarah Pankratz

High School Math and Science

Wheaton College, B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies: Anthropology, Christian Education, and International Relations

Ask me about mentoring, finding x, and math rap stars.

spankratz@cornerstone-schools.org


Powell.jpg

Jonathan Powell

Athletic Director

Thomas Edison State University, B.S. in Business Administration

Ask me about 12 years and counting, being a 2nd generation Washingtonian, and coaching at Cornerstone.

jpowell@cornerstone-schools.org


Salazar.jpg

Luke Salazar

High School Humanities

Vanderbilt University, B.A. in Classics and History

Ask me about Roman history, poetry, and Americana music.

lsalazar@cornerstone-schools.org


Sallie.jpg

Elizabeth Sallie

High School Humanities

Biola University & Torrey Honors Institute, B.A. in Journalism

Ask me about the great books, Latin, and coffee.

esallie@cornerstone-schools.org


Dionna Stone

Middle School Math and Science

dstone@cornerstone-schools.org


Brenna Zimmerman

Latin and Logic

bzimmerman@cornerstone-schools.org