Administration


Max, D.jpg

Derrick Max

Executive Director / Principal

George Mason University, Graduate courses in Econometrics and Microeconomics

Wheaton College, B.A. in Economics

Ask me about lobbying, soccer, and how economics makes the world make sense.

dmax@cornerstone-schools.org


Newsome.jpg

Squire Newsome

Assitant Principal, College Guidance

Virginia Union University, M.Div. in Christian Education

Philadelphia Biblical University, B.S Biblical Studies

Ask me about education, faith in God, and landscaping.

snewsome@cornerstone-schools.org


Max, V.jpg

Virginia Max

Director of Education

Marymount University, M.Ed.

Wheaton College, B.A. in English Literature

Ask me about classical education, biking across the country, and why yellow peeps are the only natural flavor.

vmax@cornerstone-schools.org


White.jpg

Maritza White

Business Manager

Washington Adventist University, B.S. in Organizational Management

Ask me about spreadsheets, discipleship training, Comer School Development Program, parent engagement, Panama, and the Panama Canal Zone.

mwhite@cornerstone-schools.org


Johnson.jpg

Tara Johnson

Office Manager

University of Maryland, College Park, B.A. in Communications

Ask me about how to spell any student's name in the school, their family's nicknames, and bunnies.

office@cornerstone-schools.org


Moore.jpg

Martha Moore

Academic Dean

University of Windsor, M.A. in English

Wartburg College, B.A. in English

Ask me about schedules, RenWeb, and Broadway shows.

mmoore@cornerstone-schools.org


Lambert.jpg

Emery Lambert

Development Assistant

The College of William & Mary, B.A. in English

Ask me about volunteering, planning fundraisers, and the great state of Texas.

development@cornerstone-schools.org


Stewart.jpg

Leroy Stewart

Director of Facilities & Maintenance

Ask me about keeping the building running smoothly and photos of my grandchildren.

lstewart@cornerstone-schools.org

 


Ronald Whitaker

Facilities & Maintenance Assistant


Elementary School


Latney.jpg

Alexis Latney

Kindergarten & First Grade

Florida A&M University

Ask me about teaching early elementary, building lifelong learners, and partnering with parents - a student’s first teacher!

alatney@cornerstone-schools.org


IMG_3345.JPG

Caroline Coleman

Kindergarten & First Grade Assistant Teacher

Auburn University, B.S. in Elementary Education, minor in Spanish

Ask me about sports, living in Memphis, traveling, and teaching students about different cultures.

ccoleman@cornerstone-schools.org


Twaddell.jpg

Jenny Twaddell

Second Grade

Lee University, B.S. in Elementary Education, minor in Special Education.

Ask me about teaching, turning anything into a game, and travel.

jtwaddell@cornerstone-schools.org


Simpson.jpg

Katie Simpson

Third Grade

Wheaton College, B.A. in Spanish and Sociology

Ask me about climbing 14ers, living in Raleigh, and Spanish language and culture.

ksimpson@cornerstone-schools.org


Threatt.jpg

Helga Threatt

Fourth Grade

University of Phoenix, Graduate Courses in Education

University of Maryland, College Park, B.G.S. in Journalism

Ask me about the blessing of being called to pour into the lives of children and their families and creating POWERFUL PRESENTATIONS.

hthreatt@cornerstone-schools.org


Bevill.jpg

Stacy Bevill

Fifth Grade

Temple University, B.A. in Film and Media Arts

Ask me about volunteering at Cornerstone, S.T.E.M. and the Philadelphia Eagles.

sbevill@cornerstone-schools.org


Hokanson.jpg

Jesse Hokanson

Sixth Grade

The Ohio State University, B.A. in Middle Childhood Studies

Ask me about U.S. geography, Ohio State football, and Harry Potter! 

jhokanson@cornerstone-schools.org


Chase.jpg

Fallon Chase

Art

American University, M.F.A. in Studio Art

Maryland Institute College of Art, B.F.A. in Painting and Literary Studies

fchase@cornerstone-schools.org


Upper School


Bargery.jpg

Jackson Bargery

Chemistry and Physical Science

Liberty University, M. S. Biomedical Sciences

Wheaton College, B.A. in Psychology

Ask me about anatomy lab dissections in graduate school, living overseas, and my current favorite band or artist.

jbargery@cornerstone-schools.org


Christenson.jpg

Josh Christenson

Humanities, Logic, New Testament, Christian Apologetics

Wheaton College, B.A. in English Literature

Ask me about reading, writing, and hiking.

jchristenson@cornerstone-schools.org


Dugal.jpg

Andrew Dugal

Middle School Math and Science

The Ohio State University, B.S. in Early and Middle Childhood Studies

Ask me about The Buckeyes, solving for "x", and why I have the greatest job in the world.

adugal@cornerstone-schools.org


Dupper.jpg

Austin Dupper

Algebra, Geometry, Pre-Calculus

Auburn University, M.S in Industrial Engineering

Auburn University, B.S in Industrial Engineering

Ask me about Auburn Football, the importance of sports in education, creative writing, and iTeach philosophy

adupper@cornerstone-schools.org


Hrovat.jpg

Rachel Hrovat

Middle School Language Arts and Civics

Christopher Newport University, B.A. in Communication Studies, minor in Sociology.

Ask me about my favorite places around the world and volleyball.

rhrovat@cornerstone-schools.org


Lee.jpg

Youna Lee

Geometry, Outdoor Exploration

Virginia Tech, M.A.C.I.S. in Accounting

Virginia Tech, B.S. in Hospitality Tourism Management

Ask me about Israel, numbers, creation, and vision for the next generation.

ylee@cornerstone-schools.org


Powell.jpg

Jonathan Powell

Athletic Director

Thomas Edison State University, B.S. in Business Administration

Ask me about 12 years and counting, being a 2nd generation Washingtonian, and coaching at Cornerstone.

jpowell@cornerstone-schools.org


Salazar.jpg

Luke Salazar

Humanities, Latin, Logic

Vanderbilt University, B.A. in Classics and History

Ask me about Roman history, poetry, and Americana music.

lsalazar@cornerstone-schools.org


Sallie.jpg

Elizabeth Sallie

Humanities, Latin, Bible

Biola University & Torrey Honors Institute, B.A. in Journalism

Ask me about the great books, Latin, and coffee.

esallie@cornerstone-schools.org


Tehrani.jpg

Elizabeth Tehrani

Latin

Middlebury College, B.A. in Classics

Ask me about Latin, classical education, and living in Italy.

etehrani@cornerstone-schools.org